KL-Padang Besar KTM ETS service from/to KL-Padang Besar

As most of know by now, the Electric Train Service (ETS) operating from Kuala Lumpur to Padang Besar and Padang Besar to Kuala Lumpur which starts in July, 2015 will stop at 15 stations.
There are 15 stops which are at KL Sentral, Tanjung Malim, Tapah Road, Kampar, Ipoh, Kuala Kangsar, Taiping, Parit Buntar, Bukit Mertajam, Butterworth, Bukit Mertajam, Sungai Petani, Alor Star, Arau and Padang Besar.
The Kuala Lumpur-Padang Besar or Kuala Lumpur-Padang Besar one way ticket costs RM80.
The train from Kuala Lumpur to Padang Besar, will depart at 9.30am and arrive at 3pm while from Padang Besar to Kuala Lumpur it will depart at 4pm and arrive at 9.15pm.
As for the ETS Transit train service plying Ipoh-Butterworth-Padang Besar and its return leg, which commenced on July 10, the train stops at all 24 stations.
Ten new stations introduced are Anak Bukit, Bukit Ketri,Bukit Tengah, Kamunting, Kobah, Kodiang, Padang Rengas, Simpang Ampat, Tasek and Tasek Gelugor.
The Ipoh-Butterworth train ticket is priced at RM23 while Butterworth- Padang Besar costs RM21.
The departure time for Ipoh-Butterworth is 5 am, arriving at 6.50 am, Butterworth-Padang Besar (7.30am-9.15am), Padang Besar-Butterworth (2pm-3.45pm) and Butterworth-Ipoh (5pm-6.50pm).
For a start, KTM Berhad will provide only one train service for each direction for both the ETS and the frequency of train service will be increased when the new ETS trains come into operation.
For further information, visit www.ktmb.com.my


5,998 total views, 4 views today

Close Comments

Comments are closed.